Acceptance

What a simple word and yet such profound implications. I have been writing poetry for the last eight years or so and never really had the courage to submit one to a journal or publication for I am mortally afraid of rejection. But then one day I came across http://www.eggpoetry.com. The name intrigued me and the concept struck home. So I mustered the courage to mail Shayne Terry, editor of Egg Poetry Journal, and she was kind enough to accept my poem.

Could I be any happier? Probably not.

So head over here, give it a read and let me know what you think of the poem.

You can also copy and paste the following link in your browser in case the hyperlink doesn’t work – http://blog.eggpoetry.com/letter-to-you_kriti_sharma/

6 thoughts on “Acceptance

Leave a Reply

