Creed

“This is what I believe: That I am I. That my soul is a dark forest. That my known self will never be more than a little clearing in the forest. That gods, strange gods, come forth from the forest into the clearing of my known self, and then go back. That I must have the courage to let them come and go. That I will never let mankind put anything over me, but that I will try always to recognize and submit to the gods in me and the gods in other men and women. There is my creed.”
― D. H. Lawrence

14 thoughts on “Creed

  1. I could not resist but download the pic. If you don’t consider my words as flattery – do you own a camera to capture creatures of heaven? or to show them so? Must you believe, her eyes!! I went back to my initial days of swimming in love, of one such angel! I mean it.

    Very great shot. The lines, are too easy to be attributed to anyone on that plane! They are not just meant for reading. There is more to it. 🙂

  2. this is awesome Kriti, once again! I’m loving your metamorphosis into a pro photographer. There’s no telling what you’re gonna do next, but I’m glad you keep pushing the envelope everytime 😉

  3. Very inciting indeed, though it/s hard to imagine dark forests hiding somewhere in the mind, with a face like that 😛 oxymoronic…? Dunno really. Ah well, c’est la vie! Love the picture btw 🙂

  4. Very enticing indeed, though it’s hard to imagine dark forests hiding somewhere in the mind, with a face like that 😛 oxymoronic…? Dunno really. Ah well, c’est la vie! Love the picture btw 🙂

  5. my my .. do i quite fit in the proclaims ?
    flattered Kriti. flat. honestly.

    @Kam- thank you so very much for your kind words. Trust me, it’s just Kriti n her work. i am not half as substantial as she makes me look.
    🙂

    • We shall agree to disagree here. You may continue believing it’s the camera, and I’ll go right ahead and guarantee that it’s you. We should do more photo-sessions. 😀

  6. Pingback: 10 seconds | six years ago | Kam's Column

Leave a Reply

