Heaven and Earth

Awe. Yes, awe. That’s the only thing that comes to mind whenever I gaze at this picture. Makes me feel so insignificant, and at the same time unbelievably lucky for getting the chance to capture this sight. It has come out slightly grainier than I would’ve liked (doesn’t make a good wallpaper, you see), but I can live with that.

 

I would love to hear what you have to say about the photograph. How does it make you feel? Drop a comment. 🙂

PS: Have you ever wondered what that smoky trail behind a jet is? I always did and while tagging this post discovered that they are called contrails , short for condensation trails. They look like clouds because that’s exactly what they are and how long they last depends on the amount of moisture in air. You will find some stunning photographs of contrails here.

12 thoughts on “Heaven and Earth

  1. Not to go after geometry or trigonometry from Mathematics! Haha… 😀

    I see the tree, the Jet (and the smoke), the moon on a diagonal! 🙂 as if it describes the evolution! The sky’s coulour anyway is a natural gradient, any one would fall loving it! I love blues! 🙂

    Haha… 😀 Even I can live with a grainy pic! not just ‘awe’, please add ‘some’ to it. hahaha… 😀

    thanks for the ref to more contrails. lovely, are they!

  2. Hahahaha… with this one, I burst out laughing now! haha… 😀

    Stay at a distance, and you look slimmer! Hahaha…. 😀 I am just a little heavier physically, than I wish to look! hahaha… 🙂

      • Hahaha…. 😀 Very interestingly, the contrail look slim and beautiful while (Mr.!?) moon looked equally handsome! However big they are! spotted by your eye and eventually into this blog so lovingly!

        I was thinking if I could ever look a little slimmer (or I would call it) less fatter than what I am! hahaha…. 😀 Let me apologize officially too, haha…. for my distant lines! 🙂

  3. I admit, it would’ve quite hard to deduce this from your earlier comment. Strange are the ways of human mind. And don’t we all wish we were a little slimmer? 😉

    • Admitted. haha.. Familiar strangeness (lasts only till the perspective is perceived), I would say it. haha… 😀 i see a lot in the word ‘we’ hahaha…. 😀 Yes! In deed. Many, if not all.

      I set this one as wallpaper. haha.. Moon has that charm!

  4. Well, feel free to use it as one then. I usually reduce the size of most photographs before uploading just to make the task easier for myself, but this was uploaded in its original resolution. It shouldn’t be a problem making it a wallpaper 🙂

  5. Pingback: Ablaze | Faces Places Paces

Leave a Reply

