My experiments with Fire

Ye ishq nahin aasaan, bas itna samajh leeje

Ik aag ka dariya hai aur doob ke jaana hai

– Ghalib

*****

*****

*****

_____________________________________________________________________________________

These photos are the result of a bored evening at home. They are straight out of the camera (Picmarkr was used for watermarking, but apart from that, no post-processing was involved). Also, I chose not to include a translation for Ghalib’s couplet for no translation can ever match the original.

So, which one is your favorite? Let me know! 🙂

14 thoughts on “My experiments with Fire

    • Nice to see you here. I’d like to visit your blog but I can’t find a link to it. Please leave it in the comments if you drop by.

      I think I was just really lucky I got that picture. The flame were so perfectly aligned, not the slightest flicker.

  1. aaaah… third one’s a charm… love da focus on dat intensely burnin head in the front… suffering n serenity entwined….

    • Poetry, isn’t it? Got that one by chance really. It’s pictures like these that make me feel that a picture must indeed be worth thousand words.

  2. All. Nice lines and shots too. I first checked and liked this one from my mobile.

    I commented too, something relevant then, not sure why it was not here!? My mobile might have envied the light of the matches for its sick, dumb, and yet useful backlight. I really forgot what I wrote then. 🙂

    And, the worth is worthy! may be more than a thousand 😉 Like this one.

    • Ah. Clearly, this blog doesn’t seem too fond of what enlightened souls such as yourself call ‘relevant’. Glad it doesn’t hold you back though. 🙂

  3. Hahah…. some smiles here and there are always relevant and to be sprinkled! and no milestone of enlightenment is looked up for, so far, neither down the spirit’s floor nor above the soul’s sky.

    You leave a lot to be read between the words and dots too, like the darkness around the match sticks. And, as the fools’ day is nearing, someone such as myself, would often think and laugh, to be called so. Haha… 🙂

    Happy fools day! 🙂 Take it easy and take care! 🙂

Leave a Reply

